Wednesday, December 5, 2012



Note: A lot of chatter about the new cabinet and very last minute
public announcement of it. Many ties to one of the more corrupt
previous PRI administrations. Which took some effort. Of the more
important posts from our perspective;

Miguel Ángel Osorio Chong como secretario de Gobernación (Interior)
Jesús Murillo Karam como procurador General de la República (AG)
-Secretaría de la Defensa Nacional, general Salvador Cienfuegos. (DOD)
-Secretaría de Marina, Vidal Soberón Saénz (Navy)

No surprises, cabinet formation of Peña Nieto

The list includes three mexiquenses: Luis Videgaray, Chuayfett and
Navarrete Prida. As many females will go to SEDESO, Health and
Tourism. In Pemex will be headed by Emilio Lozoya Austin and Jose
Antonio Meade in Foreign Office.
Fabiola Martinez and Rosa Elvira Vargas
Posted: 11.30.2012 15:39

Mexico City. President-elect Enrique Peña Nieto named Miguel Angel
Osorio Chong as interior minister, (SEGOB) who is later revealed to
those who serve on the Executive's legal cabinet, with precision, in
the case of the Ministry of Public Security named Manuel Mondragón as
office manager, under the figure of Secretary of Planning of this

The brake in the Senate to reform the Organic Law of Federal Public
Administration necessitated the postulation level office manager, who
until yesterday was the capital's public safety secretary, who, like
the rest of cabinet members, functions begin this Saturday,
accompanied by Julian Oliva, the assistant secretary of Citizen of
the federal SSP.

Osorio Chong said these orders in federal SSP are made based on
Article 42 of the Rules of Procedure.

Similarly Peña Nieto-president in office since the first minute of
Saturday for the six years 2012-2018 - propose to Senate ratification
of Jesus Murillo Karam as Attorney General of the Republic. The man
from Hidalgo is until now president of the board of the Chamber of

In a room of the Hyatt hotel in Polanco, Osorio Chong who will
present the Cabinet members, attended the ceremony. In the mentioned

-Ministry of Foreign Affairs, José Antonio Meade, treasury secretary
under President Calderon.

-Ministry of National Defense, General Salvador Cienfuegos.

-Department of the Navy, Soberon Vidal Saenz

-Ministry of Finance and Public Credit, Luis Videgaray.

-Ministry of Social Development, Rosario Robles Berlanga.

-Ministry of the Environment, Juan Jose Guerra Abud.

-Secretary of Energy, Pedro Joaquin Coldwell.

-Ministry of Economy, Ildefonso Guajardo.

-Ministry of Agriculture, Enrique Martinez and Mart'pinez.

-Ministry of Communications, Gerardo Ruiz Esparza.

-Ministry of Education, Emilio Chuayfett.

-Ministry of Health, Mercedez Juan Lopez.

-Ministry of Labor, Alfonso Navarrete Prida.

-Secretary of Agrarian Reform, Jorge Carlos Ramírez Marín (also to be
adopted to reform the civil service, the political secretary of
Yucatan will Agrarian Development, Planning and Urban).

-Ministry of Tourism, Claudia Ruiz Massieu.

As the legal adviser of the President of the Republic Humberto
Cervantes Castillejos.

-Petroleos Mexicanos, Emilio Lozoya. (PEMEX)

-CFE, Francisco Rojas Gutierrez. ( Electricity )

The head of the Office of the President Aurelio Nuño Mayer, and
General Coordinator of Social Communication, David Lopez, while
Francisco Guzman is head of advisors. Erwin Lino Ortiz is the private
secretary of the Presidency.

As head of the Presidential was named General Roberto Miranda Moreno.

No comments:

Post a Comment